Paper plane

This evening I feel unstoppable.

I take a deep breath. And another.

False beliefs and doubts,

fears and insecurities can’t reach me.

Excitement pumps through my heart.

I am a paper plane that found its flight path.

Free and light.

I feel it and speak it, sing it and taste it.

I sang it, I’m unstoppable.

I break free from the hands of the small child.

Flying in arcs, dipping and diving.

Watch out, I’m becoming free.

Free and light I glide.

-Briar

A poem I wrote to describe a recent feeling.

6 thoughts on “Paper plane

Leave a Reply

