SOAR

As I land in the soil
Roots begin to uncoil
Stretch and strengthen
Retract and lengthen
Sleeping around a forgotten seed
A child inside awakes
Reaching a hand out
My roots go deep
As we meet
I sway with the winds
I fall and I rise
The circle supporting
I am heard, I am held
I rise taller
As I blossom
My heart is expanding
Full of joy
I am loving
And living
~ Briar
Inspired by School Of All Relations, which is a 6 month international educational program for young people age 18-26 in Greece.
Leave a Reply

